Lawn Fawnatics

Lawn Fawn Challenge #29

LawnFawnatics_summer-inspo-29-e1526845365734

I love mood boards, and this one does not disappoint; there is just so much inspiration!  I decided to go with the ocean theme and use the Lawn Fawn “Sealed with a Kiss” stamp set & corresponding dies framed within the Lawn Fawn “Shadow Box Card” die set.

IMG_0453-2

I decided to keep this card simple and used heavy white cardstock to cut out the shadow box card.  I used the “hills” included in the original shadow box die set to cut waves from various blue-green hued paper scraps (please use whatever you have!).  I ordered the ocean add-on and it is on its way to me, so I’ll have to use that on a different card.  Finally I stamped “sealed.. with a kiss” in Distress Oxide Mermaid Lagoon ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder on vellum to create the sentiment.  Nuvo drops in clear on a piece of acetate cut to fit in the box, created the final touch.  Thanks for visiting!

Stamps: LF “Sealed with a Kiss

Dies: LF “Sealed with a Kiss“, LF “Shadow Box Card

Ink: Tim Holtz Distress Oxide in Mermaid Lagoon

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Challenge #29”

Leave a comment