Coffee, Trinity Stamps

Winter Coffee Blog Hop!

Winter Coffee Hop-CBK

 

Welcome to the 2018 Winter Coffee Blog Hop!  It was a no-brainer that I had to make a Christmas card with coffee cups. I happened upon a Starbucks image that is being used in their lastest sweepstakes, and used it for inspiration for the card I made.

Screen Shot 2018-11-27 at 10.06.55 AM

Even though I am a Dunkin’ girl, I love all of the images & art that Starbucks tends to use for their advertising.

I used the fun Coffee with Character, Winter Botanical, and Magical Sentiments stamp sets.  Did you know that the Magical sentiments not only has phrases that pertain to our favorite Wizard & Muggles, but also holiday sentiments?  The lovely glitter sequins (red & gold) and white sequins, and so much much more are available in the Trinity Shop.

I die cut a snow globe (Trinity does not have one, but multiple companies out there do- use whatever you have!)  I copic colored stamped images from Winter Botanicals, and stamped “Happy Christmas” on a die cut banner (banners available from different companies- or make your own!).  I put a sheet of acetate in the frame, followed by double sided adhesive foam with a flurry mix from Trinity Stamps to create the inside of the snowglobe. Finally I cut up some puffy stickers from Crate Paper’s Merry Days scrapbook line to add a little metallic interest and dimension.

Thank you for stopping by!

Supplies: (non-affliated links used)

Sequins: Trinity Stamps tree trimmings mix, Trinity Stamps Flurries Shaker Mix

Stamps:  Trinity Stamps Winter Botanical, Trinity Stamp Magical Sentiments, Trinity Stamps Coffee with Character

Embellishments:  Crate Paper Merry Days Puffy Stickers

 

23 thoughts on “Winter Coffee Blog Hop!”

Leave a comment