Uncategorized

Bundles of Hugs Card

Today I have an interactive slimline card that I’m entering into the 2020 Card Design Superstar-Innovation Master. I used the My Favorite Things Snow Buddies stamp set with the interactive die Meet Me in the Middle die.
I stamped all the images with Memento tuxedo black ink and did simple copic coloring. I use Sandy Allnock’s style of coloring snow with copic colors to make the snow drifts. I die cut all the parts for the Meet Me in the Middle interactive mechanism out of Neenah 110 lb cardstock. I then just placed all the images in a pleasing arrangement that allow the snowman and doggy to make snow angels.

I hope that you like the card- thank you for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Bundles of Hugs Card”

    1. Aww thank you so much Becky! I am not an artist and learned how to color snow by taking a class with artist Sandy Allnock here: https://art-classes.com The snow indentations were my idea though, I simply played around and found that by flicking B0000 copic markers in the same shape of the item (I eyeballed it), that it worked somehow!

      Like

Leave a comment