Coffee, Coffee Loving Cardmakers

Coffee Glitter Slimline Card

Hello there, Christine here with a slimline card using the new Coffee Spring | Summer kit from Super Sponsor STAMPlorations. I highly recommend the kit- it was packed with several stencils, a stamp set, stickers, cardstock/emphemera and lots of die cuts.  I used a die cut, stencil and a sentiment from the emphemera on today’s card. First, I used the slimline sized floral stencil that came in the kit, and ink blended dried marigold, spun sugar and scattered straw distress oxide inks over the stencil. I then put glitter paste (Couture Creations) immediately over the inked portions before removing the stencil.  The photo below shows the amount of glitter on the card. I then did simple copic coloring on one of the die cuts in the kit.  I used YR67, YR63 on the leaves, YR21, Y21, Y30, YR01, YR00, R00, R20 for the flowers. I cut up the sentiments in the paper pack and glued it on with double sided foam tape. Finally, I added a few embellishments to add some accents to finish the card.  Thank you so much for stopping by!  

Leave a comment